Friday, Oct. 03, 2014 1:21 pm : Overtime - Cash Cash
I am actually in a pretty good mood at the moment. For last couple of weeks I was in a slump, but everything has sorted itself out with school and with the guy. I have come to admit or own up to many things here about myself. What I like, what I hate and what I have come to accept. But moving forward, to this weekend, I am making dinner for the boys tonight...trying to impress them with my food skills...haha, hopefully they like a Canadian girl's cooking style. I know they will, what impresses me is how well adjusted they are living on their own. The other day a couple of the Swiss made dinner and it was really good. Simple, but they added their own Swiss twist on it, which is why it probably impressed me..haha. And it was only a salad with "Swiss" French dressing and pasta with roasted veggies and cheese.

But tomorrow should be good too, brunch at Ikea for only 59 Kr. and then studying at the University. Party maybe afterwards. I may just end up at the sauna back at home. I think that may be a good idea. Then Sondag is the hike just outside of Jonkoping. So all in all a great weekend with friends and studying.

I am really starting to see myself assimilating to the local culture and I feel so comfortable with my surroundings. I will truly miss all the friends I have made and going for fika with them or to the downtown to the cafes for a beer or wine.

But I will report back after this weekend...for I must study B2B Marketing Planning and Analysis...