Sunday, Sept. 07, 2014 11:04 pm : I'm an Albatraoz - AronChupa
So I guess since the last post, I have been pretty happy. I love the University, the courses could be ran better, but I love what they stand for, what they promote and the fact that they are so open minded. Besides classes, I have been relatively busy. Went on a "flat pub crawl" in my student accommodation and showed all the Europeans how to play flip cup....thank goodness for great friends who were watching out for me. But besides that we have had a couple of dinner parties and a bonfire on Friday which made me homesick for the lake.

I dunno, I have been enjoying the company of the Swiss. Him and I from the beginning have had this connection that I can't explain. I think it helps that were very similar in age and experiences. But with what we have found in each other I am happy, or will be happy for the next 4 months. We'll see. It is exchange and we both don't expect anything other than an "affair" or in non Swiss terms...a FWB. So it's all good.

Oh in other news, I am excited to go to Gothenberg next weekend that an American has organized. It should be a good time. We will also spend a night at his "friends" place just outside of Gothenberg at a holiday home. I am super excited because I want to begin to explore the area...Sweden. I want experiences...I want to have an exciting time here while I can. I have realized through my work term back at home that I need a country, a job, a lifestyle, a partner that will enable me to live a full life. I don't want a mediocre life. I want to be challenged and I want to get as far away from Calgary as possible .....great revelations eh?

But it's time that I go to the mall. I need a white dress for a party I am helping to plan for our accommodation complex....I also have to make some jello shots...fun, fun.