Tuesday, May. 06, 2008 12:00 am : 17,585,502 pesos is whats its going to take to be by neighbour!
Ha! So after some detective work on mls I found out the asking price of the lot next to our cabin. I think it is a tad bit outrageous...but who am I say anything. I mean $1.7 million for a lakefront property without a house is crazy. I mean what does that say about my own cabin...I dare not guess. It is a double edged sword so to speak..higher taxes and the cabin being worth more moola.

Kyle and I have a running bet on the lot. 1. what it is going to sell for. 2. who is going to move in and 3. when is it going to sell. I plan on winning.

But I was surprised actually that the owner was going to sell. I thought he would hang on to it for a couple more years. I am not sure if I am ready for new people coming in. I mean we do have a pretty good clique happening. I just pray to the gods that there are no little kids...like under the age of 15. Please!!!!!!! I have been so used to the people currently that I am unsure what a new family will do to the dynamic. But I guess at least dad finally finished the shower and by summer we have a top of the line kitchen. All we need now is to make the bedrooms look rather cool. Yay. O and test out the new and improved skiing boat. how exciting I know. This summer is going to be kick ass. The best one yet.