08.20.2007 8:12 pm : Summer @ the Cabin 2007.
I had an awesome time at the lake this year. Got a new nickname... grandma.... lol not the best I thought. Any ways the best part was water skiing. I got fed up with always droping a ski so I decided this summer I will deep water start like every one else. Got up on the second day I tried. It was rather good :). So I have something over my sis now. lol. Its all about the balence. It was funny, I would always go with my mom in the boat.....it took her forever cause she likes using her crutches....her wet suit and gloves..lol.

It was great every night we would always play games. I think our favs were Taboo and Guesstures. awesome funny games. O lord.. some of the things we had to do to get points for our team. We rented the ninja turtle movie...love that movie btw. Went to see that chuck and larry movie, was good i'd say. almost hit a deer on the way back home.....lucky I had the high beams on......

I would have to say the best day was when I got up on the one ski and finding out that anna banana was going to be up at the camp ground 2 mins away. I was excited...I was happy to have a friend up..the sis's were seriously bugging me at that point..I don't like it when they always put me down... so at the point i was glad that anna came. I don't like being around people that are negative...much rather be with happy people.

Anna was great though, I tried to teach her how to wakeboard. It is easy enough I thought. Balencing is a bit different than water skiing. It was great she got up for like a second, but got cold so she wanted to go in. After showing her how to wakeboard I discovered that I much rather water ski any day over wakeboarding. I think water skiing is my thing. I am proud of myself... I set my goal and I got it. All you have to say to yourself is I am getting up on one ski and say hit it and get up behind the boat. It was that easy with me. Yay!!!

It was cool to though cause Anna and I got to drive back home today in her car...it was rather fun. We listened to harry potter and got tied up abit in Golden. But I loved it cause I was with a friend. I would really of loved it if I could of stayed up there longer, I was how ever very glad that I went up and had a blast. It is good to create happy memories like that.