Thursday, Jan. 04, 2007 12:23 am : lady in a blue dress my grandpa said
I was looking through my itunes and I cam across the song "Lady in a Blue Dress" By Senses Fail. It reminded me the two stories that my grandmother told my mom and me about my grandpa dying of lung cancer. The first story was about the night before he died. He was sitting outside smoking on the deck of the hospice when a nurse passed by. She asked him why are you out here, you should by sleeping inside. My grandpa replied by saying that there was a lady in a blue dress in his room staring at him so he left to get away from her. Well the nurse came back to the room with him and saw this lady in the blue dress. My grandma thinks that it could of been the virgin mary because she wears a blue dress. My grandfather wasnt a religious man. My thoughts about this is that it probably was the virgin mary for who else could it be? Mary wears a blue dress and is a holy person. I think that she was there to say to him that he can move on and not suffer any more that it was his time to pass. The second story was about in the morning after he died, a nurse so a figure like the one seen that night go out of the room where my grandfather was. I am thinking that was the virgin mary leaving with my grandpa.