2005-06-11 11:53 p.m. : walking the stage, the last and final step, to end this chapter of my life
haligh, haligh, a lie, haligh

The last and final fanfair and goodbyes is finally over. The last step was finaly taken. As I looked around the crowd of crying mothers, cheering friends, proud fathers and grandparents, I was thinking, its over, its all over. This stage, this life is over. I was watching, looking at the passing graduates, seeing their expressions walking past with their "diploma" in hand. And I was thinking can this be real? Is this really over, my childhood, my "high school" life? I can remember as if it was yesterday, going to classes, laughing with my friends over trivial things. It's the insignificant things I remember......

I remember it was science class back in grade 10 and we were cheating on a test, like we always did, and this guy seated beside me asked me a question. I looked over into his eyes and stopped, just stopped, I was frozzen, I could not move. His eyes were unbelieveable, the most beautiful blue I have ever seen, and I was just staring at him, memorized by his eyes. It took me a few seconds to realize what I was doing and I quickly answered his question. But I am never going to forget about those blue eyes ever. Its things like that, that I will remember, the little things, that people often over look and miss, its the little things.....

But in that gym, watching before me, my life transition between a new chapter of my life almost made me cry. I was so close, so very close in crying. I just couldn't take it after a while. During the Val speech, I could hear her falter during her speech, she was on the cusp of crying. Its a good thing that she didn't because I would of been crying right along with her.

I just can't believe it's over. It hasn't sunk in yet, and I am so very scared of one day waking up in the summer and have it hit me, that I am never going to experence anything like this again, am never going to see these people again. I know am going to lose many a friend. Our lines of communicationare going to get cut. Once all of this happeneds am going to be a mess. I can't lose my friends, I 've already gone through that before, and I can't think about that 24/7, this experence is never going to come my way again.