Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2013 1:37 am : "Giving up the Gun"
I feel a little bit better today, besides the fact that I almost had a heart attack when buying textbooks. Not pretty, it really sucked. I am holding off for the moment. I think I can get by through my group and my friends...we shall see. But it is just as rainy as ever here, but on the plus side it feels wonderful breathing in air that is humid and moist compared to dry cold air back in the city.

I am not sure exactly why I'm feeling the way I am, but I just want the feelings gone and I want to be focused and have tunnel vision for all that is required of me this semester. O and to eat like a rabbit. I went on a massive shopping trip a yesterday. I do hope that I can shift the 5 ish pounds I want to lose. I ate one to many cookies over the break. I think it has something to do with having a full fridge at my parents and the fact that it was holidays. I am just happy that I can walk to classes. Ahhh. But don't worry, I was the healthy one out of the group...I was the only one who bought veggies...beets to even.

Reading break will be the time I can hopefully breathe. I am not sure how much breathing room I will get. I hope some on the weekends. I think I will set a side a yoga day. Deep breathing and my yoga blanket.