Saturday, Jan. 12, 2013 4:30 pm : I know who you are...
It has been a stressful week, I suppose too it is my doing because I put the fire under my feet to obtain a Coop job before reading break hits and I've been putting off sending my Exchange papers in. I am committed and have to obtain this goal. I am taking all of the necessary steps to present the best resume and cover letter possible and even say a little prayer (from the quasi religious upbringing I've had). I am even thinking of creating at positive story board where I can wake up to my goals and positive affirmations.

Classes are...lets just say...all right? I think MGMT Accounting and Finance are going to be a bitch and MGMT Human Resources a bore. Managing IT systems interesting, technology is always fascinating and well I have a nerd in my circle and they will help me succeed. Operations MGMT I am not sure yet, I give the Prof the benefit of the doubt, but she seems to be teaching the entirely wrong age range....I would of pictured her teaching Elementary school, not a bunch of hungover University students. But I suppose having a Phd in Business does count for something...right?

I am also committing myself to staying after class and going to the library to write up my notes for the day. It will benefit me when midterms and finals hit. I can post-pone dinner, I mean if it is already dark out when classes end, what is another hour or two. But I'll have to bring supplies...I get grumpy when I don't have my apple a day.

Other news, my international friends moved into a place super close to my place which makes it awesome when it takes 4 of us to complete an entirely retard on-line assignment. I seriously wanted to pull my hair out. I might of been hungry at that point too.....

O I suppose I just realized this...I'll be 25 in a very short while. Fuck a quarter of a century. By the time I am 30 I am going to be in a successful job in the city..downtown of course and have my own place to which I'll be paying an expensive mortgage because I'll want the best. When I get that then I'll start thinking about everything else. I have to know I can support myself before I commit myself to anything else.

Ahhhhhhh. One day when I am ready, all I want is to come home to someone, make them dinner and watch Big Bang Theory on the couch. One day, one day...I am still allowed to have some sort of excuse to have fun because I am still in Post Secondary. My heart wants it now, but my head says otherwise, and for now my head rules.