Wednesday, Apr. 08, 2009 11:04 pm : It is ironic that I am not scared of singing karaoke, but when it comes to presenting I rather die.
It is amazing what you can find when de-cluttering your room. In my case it was a box with old letters from high school and up until 2 years ago. Completely forgot all about the box. Reading all the letters from various people was really cool, as it reminded me of my high school years and first and second year of post secondary.

Oh and I also found a box filled with random nik naks from each grade. So cute! I found old valentine day cards from grade 4.

It actually feels good to clear away old text books and my massive collection of Nancy Drew books. My room looks so much better. I even put a couple more things on my wall. I think this summer I am going to re-paint it. the yellow is so not me anymore.

So, I just started to edit my massive paper. Linda gave it today in class for me. I was like thank you. I really value her as my supervisor. She is awesome. I plan on giving her a book on sociology that looks like a comic book explaining the evolution of sociology. I have to also remember to thank her when I present on the 18th. I am deathly scared, but I know once I get through it I can sing and drink at the rat and parrot. Yay. I find it rather funny that I am not scared singing karaoke, but when presenting a paper I am deathly afraid. I think the main difference is the liquor. O but I got my peer review back and got an A. I feel bad for Jonny. I got his paper to peer review and I slammed it bad. But in all honestly, it was awful. So I guess I am justified in obtaining my A. So happy that class is almost over.