Thursday, Apr. 09, 2009 12:16 am : At least grandpa is doing well.
So my grandpa has been doing better since he was admitted to the hospital. He was originally at the Foothills but then got transferred to the Peter Lougheed where his Doctor is located. He has his own room now, which is better than what he got at the Foothills. Trapped in a room with women all under the ages of 30, and two of them had been in car crashes and one of them was not allowed to eat but kept on eatting chocolate. On sunday afternoon, my mother and sister went to visit him. We brought him a Peters milk shake and afterwards he really did look better. He is almost 80 and I want him to live for another 10 or so years.

It sucks because in my psychology class we are learning all about aging and dying. So we are at the most depressing part... death and dying. I don't like thinking about death at all esp. when it involves me or the people I love. Not a happy topic at all. Depressing really.