Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2009 11:54 am : Karaoke, Karaoke, Karaoke!!!
So at my birthday after all the family came over for dinner and birthday cake, the friends and I went over to the point and feather for some karaoke. To much resistance I might add. I don't get their resistance. Why be shy? Everyone in the bar is at some level of intoxication, or in some cases where you are the DD you took one for the team listening to the on pour of musical out pours. In any matter, I did not let my friend�s poor attitudes affect me. I sang my little heart out. It is so much fun and I do not understand the resistance to it. But I got Jessica and Caleigh to sing, so all was well. We sang the best songs too, like �Kill Earl� by the Dixie Chicks, �Detroit Rock City� by Kiss and �Float on� by Modest Mouse. My friends have to loosen up and stop being so up tight and just let any reservation go. LIVE LIFE!

In continuance with the topic of karaoke, I was at work yesterday and was talking to Rory. We have decided that we are going to have a "Friends Karaoke Valentines Night," should be a grand time. Glen, I cannot wait to see Glen sing. It should be allot of fun. I think that is the weekend where everyone is gone up to the lake, which would be pretty nice. I do hope that Tracy comes and Gram. O I cannot wait.
It is funny, on my iPod I have a playlist entitled �Karaoke� which I intend to continually add to every time I sing a new karaoke song.