Monday, Apr. 07, 2008 8:39 pm : Sleeping sickness by City and Colour feat. Gordon Downie.
So I have a new favorite song featuring Gordon Downie. The best part is that he is featured with one of my favorite singers. Dallas Green from Alexisonfire. In his lastest solo CD Bring me your love - City and Colour - he sings with Gordon The Hips front man in the song called sleeping sickness.


this is gordon's part...
-dare I say that I like him singing this song better than my boy dallas...

"I've become
A simple souvenir of someone's kill
And like the sea
I'm constantly changing from calm to ill
Madness fills my heart and soul as if the great divide could swallow me whole
oh, how I'm breaking down"

ya so listen to it my dear friends. This is a rather cool duet. Both Dallas and Gordon are wicked singers.