Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007 5:14 pm : All is fair in love and war!
"Niemand hat die Absicht, eine Mauer zu errichten!"
(No one has the intention to set up a wall)

I was listening to late night radio talk like I always do last night, and the program finally talked about the American election that is coming up over the next year. Hehe, how I love debates like this. It got me all huffy puffy, you know the look, all mad, but terribly cute at the same time. Anyways, they were on the topic of putting up a fence to stop the illegals from trying to sneak across the boarder.

The guest that they had on was vehemently adamant about this 14 foot tall wall stretching from one side of the continent to the other. My thought on this was that what if a so called �illegal� goes one step off the continent and into the water can they still get across to the other side? I know it sounds rather silly, but my point being is this; a 14 foot tall wall will not stop people from illegally crossing, nor does it address the underlying issues that should be raised and dealt with in an appropriate manner. I do not have the understanding however, why when on the topic of dealing with illegal immigrants in the presidential debates that they would seem to focus on this issue by advocating for this wall to be erected. I just do not see the connection. When I put my �American� glasses on I can see their reasoning, but when taking them off I see that their logic is far from being comprehendible.
What I mean by �American� glasses is this: I believe that the American people have been classically trained over the years and so conditioned from birth that America is the greatest country there is, that no country or group or organization can get in the way of their interests. They are the all powerful, all knowing country. The only one in which can �save� the rest of the world from the evils that posses this world. I would highly have to agree with this and say to the American people take a look at your selves. I think the American people are highly ignorant and cannot see past their own points of views. Because of this ideology, I believe, the American people feel the need and/or right to impose this Mauer.

This is an issue that the American people have brought upon themselves. By imposing this paranoia about so many illegal�s getting into the States causes them to impose more ludicrous ideas in stopping what they have created. I believe that this can be comparable to the Berlin wall; the motivations can be paralleled between the two. I know that the American people grasp the idea that they do have a problem in illegal boarder crossing, they do not have the slightest clue in how to properly deal with it in a manner that in acceptable. Firstly, what needs to happen is a ratified treaty or law between the people wanting to immigrate into the US and the US. I think that it has to be fair for both parties involved. However I am not entirely sure what the correct way to go about this issue. Secondly, I think that to all illegal immigrants that are currently situated in the US should be granted US citizenship. Yes, they did cross illegally, however when you look closely at their lives you will see that they do not take advantage of what they have. They do not take for granted anything, nor do they abuse it. They are mostly hard workers, more so than the lazy American hicks. These people come from Mexico to try and get a better life. They are honest people.
I think what the American people fail to realize is that their country was based on immigrants coming and settling in their country. The prejudices that the majority of Americans have are really unfounded. They should be accepting all nationalities; it does not matter if they fall under the minority nationality. Nor does it matter what color of skin they have. The cultures and traditions that they have should be respected. Also I think it is necessary for the different cultures to recognize and respect what American traditions have been created. I don�t think that any one should impose their cultures or beliefs, values, or ideologies and religions on to anyone else. It is not in their place.

This leads me on to the small topic I like to call �America is the chosen according to God.� The US makes me go bonkers about their bible pushing, �we are the saved ones� mentality. I do not get why they are so brainwashed to believe what they do. Their own break away branch of religion bullshit is so far from where it originated from. I�ll stop for I already did a rant about this before.

There is way more to this issue however more debate topics were discussed. I feel the need to rant about these.

The other issue that got me all mad and cute was what the candidates would do about �black on black violence.� I was like HELLO, what about the violence that goes on between anybody? It really does not matter about their race. In America they have created a culture of inferiority between the white folks and everyone else. The clear racism that goes on is despicable. When you flick on the TV in the States, what kind of crime do you see�.god forbid you see white people committing crimes, no, but you always see black people.

I think I will stop here, my head hurts and I am craving food before Ethics�my fav class of all. Yay.. we get to talk about whether it is ethically right to kill people for killing people. Hehe.