26 August 2005 8:54 pm : Hawaii - Part 1
Wow its really hot here, like 30 every day. Yesterday we went to the very north tip of O'ahu. There was a "light house" there, but it looked more like a cell phone tower to me. The hike up there was not fun, but there was this really cool carved out rock and the waves were hitting it in a cool way. When we finally got to the end of the trail we saw the "light house." Beside the tower was this big old chunk of concrete, I think that might have been the "light house" years ago. And on the sides there were these paintings that depicted pirates and their ship and treasure. I thought about Katie and Anna cause they just luv pirates. Down on the shore my dad found this sea lion sunning it self on the rocks. It was really fat and I named it Mr.Bubbles. My sister and I got really close to it. At the tip where we were we could see the north part of the island were all the good amazing surfing happens. I wanna go to the North shore some time on our trip, I wanna say that I have been to the north shore.

The weather has been really hot, it never cools down ever. We have to fans going in the condo 24/7, well at least in my room I do. I have noticed a few things already that make me realize that Canada and espially Calgary is the best place to live in. Some of the laws here are qutie werid. You can sit in the back of a truck, like were you can put dirt or a fridge, but, you can't get advil were you normally can get it at home, they have it behind a counter at a seperate part of the store along with hair dye and other medical things that you can get easy at home. I donno I just find it a bit werid, thats all. But I have also noticed that there is garbage every where, like people don't care very much about there home and island looking like a dump. There are also alot of abandoned cars and trucks every where, people just get rid of them on the side of the road. Along the road we have to drive up along to get to the condo we are staying at I have counted, get this, like 7 or 8 7-11's. Crazy, is the only thing I can think of. Also there are alot of people camping on the beaches. I don't know how long they have been there or are going to stay there but, it looks like they are not going to move any time soon. There are signs along the beaches too that say that you can't do this or have that while on the beaches. One of them is camping. So I'am like don't the police come and get them to move or something cause it kinda is an eye sore to look at all of that. But I guess after asking that to my dad, the police don't really care. I have also noticed that there are alot of fat people here, I am not truing to be mean or any thing but, come on people, walk around or something. It won't kill ya.

Its nice were we are, the condo is in a gated area with lotrs of secrity every where. From the condo you can see the Ocean, its really pretty when you wake up in the morning and see the water.

I wanna go shopping so bad here. I wanna find that painting of mine. I wanna find a really nice one. I also found some stores that I wanna go to. One has the newist and latest brands of coverse and all of the other skate shoes. I wanna find a pair that hasn't come out in Canada yet. There are also alot of high ebd stores, like Prada or Chanel. All I wanna do is take a look at those store, cause I wanna also find a couple of really cool hoddies. I have decided that I am going to get my new skateboard back in Calgary cause I wanna spend my money here on clothes and a painting.

Its really nice here, glad that I could have this experence, cause its one to last a life time.