02 August 2005 12:55 am : part two of boys of summer
Holy fuck....
I really miss not being up at the lake.
I miss the water skiing and the tubing.
I miss not seeing the boys, boys of summer I call them now.
I miss listening to Blink-182 and Green Day with the boys.
I miss the water, diving off the boys dock.
I miss the next door neighboor's dog maggie, who would come over and see us each and every day.
I miss the hostel, waking up to the sound of teenage guys riping up the street in their cars.
I miss driving up past the Vernon boot camp and seeing all the poor suckers have to walk in the heat.
I miss my skateboard, some little mother fucker stole it out of the back of the truck. But I guess its ok cause it was a piece of crap anyways...I am getting a new one soon anyways, so I guess its fine.


I am so happy that my folks have finally decided to pick a god damm builder, they are finally building the fuckin cabin, or should I say massive house. This thing is going to have like 5 bedrooms plus a loft which could be a bedroom and like 4 full washrooms. Seems alittle much to me, don't you think, I mean a bit exsisive, but I guess thats my parents choice. The only good I can see coming out of having such a big place is that you can invite like 5 friends each, my two sisters and I and there still would be plenty of room. I can't wait, next year there is finally going to be a cabin... and I am crossing my fingers that I can have a whole bunch of my friends up there. O the fun we will have. But there is going to be some criteria in order for any of my friends to come up.....They can't be pussys and be like water, water, I dont't want to go in the water, I don't want to go tubing or water skiing. You would just make every one up there hate you, trust me. Just from tubing alone I have bruses all the way up my right leg. So if you are scared for getting hurt then stay in calgary. But, if that doesn't include you, you could probably come up. Who knows the neighboors might be up and we could play with them too. All of us could take a couple of cars up there, make it a road trip, each taking turns to drive the 6 hours up there, we could have some fun along the way. Then once up there spend a couple of week there. Its pretty sweet up there, just unexplainable, you don't want to leave, ever.