01 August 2005 1:00 p.m. : Boys of Summer
Well I am finally back.
What more do I got to say.
The days were spent like hours , the minutes like seconds.
The company I had around me made me realize that for the first time, that the people you let in your life, the people who make up your friends, make up who you are, what your existence is, it makes you, you.

The great fun I had out in the sun, the very hot sun......

Holy hell I had a fun time. I was hoping that there would be the boys up, but when we got there it turned out to be only the one. Matt. My has he grown, alot. He has become little Mr.Beautiful, Mr.Hottie. Its really funny, he does this little thing, that makes me laugh... He puffs out his chest, puts his hands on his hips and tilts his head up and smiles. I love it when he does that. I can't describe it any way else but, its like he pulls you in to him. You can't not like him, he is the coolest kid. I can't believe that he is going to go to churchhill now, he is getting older. But my what fun we had with him up until last thursday. We went tubing with him and his dad in their boat. The first time that they took us tubing was nothing, I think that Matt's dad George didn't want to hurt us. lol. But I think the 3rd time that they took us out Matt's older brother who is 21 came up for the weekend came with us...and this is were I scared George.... I was double tubing with my sister and he was doing donuts, going around in circles, trying to make up some really big waves, well I went off of one of those big waves and I flew up in the air, and I guess from the tale I got told from Matt and Sarh that they thought I hurt my back. I guess they saw that I had arched my back in a werid way and when I fell in the water they thought that I was hurt. I was hurt but it wasn't my back, it was my right leg and my left shoulder. Lol. It was funny seeing George stand up in the boat after I fell in, He was like "are you o.k?,is your back o.k" and I was like Ya, am fine. Lol.

During the early days of last week when only Matt was up, Sarah, my lovely sister decided to draw a picture of me and Matts other brother Kyle, who I say is hot. And me saying, I luv you kyle, and I was like omg, no I don't like him, I just think that he is hot, thats all. Then on thurday Matts oldest brother Chris, the 21 year old flew up for the weekend, He is also very cool, He is also really good looking too. It was really funny what he said when we were all playing the game of Life, "gentle.....you turn it like a nipple" I nearly died laughing when I heard those words come out of his mouth. lol. My god, don't describe how you turn the spinner thing that way. lol. But the overall funist two days were friday and saturday. Friday was when Kyle came up for the weekend too, Matt was like, Laura guess whos coming up today? And I was like wow, Kyle's coming up. But no, when Kyle finally got in, we were all down stairs playing some game, and when I saw him I was like where did all the hotness go, what happened? I guess it is the hat and the glasses, that he got. But once he took all of that off he look better. We had so much fun that night, we were jumping off the guys dock and playing copy cat. Chris the oldest guy started off, we had to do some side roll, flip off the dock, I tried to do it but I just landed in the water on my back and boy did that hurt. We had so much fun and it was like 8 before I realized that we got invited to stay for supper, and that was really nice.

The next day saturday was fun! We all got 5 bucks if we swam from these 2 docks, there and back, the docks were about 50 meters apart. After that we went up to the boys house and started to play Texas Hold Em', Chris and Matt and Kyle taught us. Matt and I lost first, so we had to swim between the docks again, which sucked cause the rest of them were laughing at Matt and I but, it was all made up when Chris lost the next time and he either had to kiss his dad on his balled spot or kiss his moms feet. He choose his dad. It was so funny seeing him chase his dad to kiss him, his dad did not like the idea of his son kissing him as fun. It sucked cause the next thing I knew it was 7 at night and it was time to say good bye to them, until the next day, the last day that we were there.

But it was really cool hang out with them. They have the same music interests as me and they went to some of the same concerts as me, like the Green Day one and Warped tour. So it was cool talking about that.

I think that this vacation I have been on has been a breath of fresh air, that being around the guys has been a good thing. I wish it wasn't over but I know that after this weekend that Kyle and Chris would be back in calgary working and going to school and Matt would follow soon after for hockey. So all in all the summer up there has been the best. It has put a smile on my face.

Now it is Hawaii, but the thing is am not excited about going there, it like o am going to hawaii in a couple of weeks. So I don't know I hope it will all change.