Thursday, Jun. 11, 2009 11:28 pm : I finally stood up to what was needed.
I want to BBQ desperately....more so I want to dominate over Settlers of Catan. Mwa hahaha Mwa hahahaha! .... wow I sound sorta evil there. I am very tricky and methodical however when it comes to playing settlers. I have developed many strategies over the months. I think I need to play with people that have taken game theory to test their abilities on game play.

AHHH. So I miss that intellectual stimulation from guys. I want to be wooed by words. I want to smile again from a guy and not encounter any bull shit. I really don�t think any guy should double cross me. It would not be wise.

�I was sitting in the emergency row of the airplane
thinking about how if the plane crashed
i was ready to be a hero
and i was sleepy
i only had 2 hours of sleep the night before
but i stayed awake for whatever reason
and watched the sun set out the window
and i thought about how
if we flew fast enough
we could keep the sun in the sky
and if we flew at the right speed
we could keep it still in its setting
(at the north and south poles, if you run fast enough, you can force the sun to look like it's setting)
and i thought about love
and i wanted to write a song
but my guitar's at home
so i don't know how this goes yet
or what to call it
but here:
i flew west into the sunset, so it stayed.
and every moment had that same
pink july sky that you love
but then someone up above
said it wasn't meant to be this way
and he shot me from the sky
and he took my sun away
and i fell, and i fell
the sun - it crashed into the waves
i searched the ocean floor but never found
my sun or an escape from this night
still i fought against the currents
in an attempt to find some light
i drowned, i drowned, i drowned
now the sun's in the sky
i don't know how i could forget
every time the sun sets
it also rises
the tides washed me here
to show me something i now know
i fell, i'll fall, i fell�

I have an unhealthy relationship with familiarity. It's not that I'm afraid of change, but I put too much trust in places I've been before, faces I can recall, and things I've already done. I have an addiction to nostalgia and a good memory - but I am not nearly as adventurous as I'd like to be.