Saturday, Apr. 11, 2009 12:16 am : So who gets her dock FINALLY!!!!!
So I have some big news!!!! We finally got our dock application accepted. This is perfect timing for the lot next to ours got sold for just over a mil. This means we beat them! The story behind this is that there is not enough room to build two docks between us and our new neighbours. There was a issue for a while that our cabin was on some archaeological site. It was complete bullshit. Read my entry entitled Arrow head, Arrow head. I am so happy, this means no more cutting up my feet just to get to the boat and two I can finally jump off and swim around!!!!

I wonder who our new neighbours are, I mean shelling out a mil just for the lot is big. This means that the people obviously have money. I just hope they arnt stuck up or snotty. I hope it is a family of boys. We need them up there. So much more fun with boys around because they are so chill and understand the lake culture better than girls. I really dont want girls nextdoor who sun tan all day and go for boat rides. Not fun at all. YAY!!!!!

AHHHH!!!!!!!!!! I really wish I could figure things out. I wish things were not so complicated. But things always are. I think that people cannot be afraid to step out of their comfort zone and take a step in an unexpected direction. Who likes to be safe. Or I guess what I should be saying is don't settle.