Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2008 12:51 am : Screw your neighbour.
The lake was most wonderful. I had a rather good time water skiing and wakeboarding. I am so sore from it all. I don't think that I used half those muscles in a very long time. It even looks like I got beaten up...I have a fair number of burises all over me. I am not sure how I acquired them. I suppose from all the water sports I did. The lesson that I learnt out on the water this week is to wear some gloves when water skiing. The handle bar that is on our skiing rope is aweful, I thank mother dear that she got a new one where the length can be changed. O and it has an awesome handle. I got to test it out for both before heading home on sunday and boy it was great.

I really don't think I ate so much in my life. The food every night was yummy. I mean 3 birthday dinners in a week is alot...actually I think it has been 5 birthday gatherings I have been to in less than 2 weeks. Crazy, no wonder I have eatten way to much...its cause of the CAKE!!!

I really miss the lake. Apperently the cabin for sale just down the way got sold. It was asking 2.9 mil. I wonder if they got close to the asking price....I wonder when the lot beside us will get sold then and for how much. Its crazy. Ridiculous actually. But yes I miss waterskiing already....and wakeboarding. I must get my fix the Aug long weekend. Athough I really do not want to face plant again on the wakeboard..o so not fun.

O ya, all the nwighbours and my sisters and I played the best games ever. Guesstures and taboo and catch phrase. I think my fave gave however was screw your neighbour....we play a slight variation of the game called wizard. O what fun. It is great when we have new people playing for they often do not get our inside jokes or actions. lol.