Thursday, Nov. 22, 2007 4:46 pm : The state of things to come.
I am ever so cold today. This blast computer lab at school so has the air conditioning on, no joke. Silly Ethics class late at night. At least we are on the interesting topics that always generate some type of buzz. Although some of the philosophers we read are a bit whacked in the head. Like wtf is up with trying to oppose abortion with an argument like this: "If a creature has an FLO (A FUTURE LIKE OURS), then it is wrong to kill it."

Seriously, wtf? What has the world gone to....I hate all those self righteous religious pricks that are now resorting to plastering huge posters of abortions on the side of vehicles. I am sorry, but any display of such graphic nature should be banned. I already have horrendous images burned into my memory about the world wars. It is enough that they parade around universities with posters and badgering you to sign some type of petition or oath becoming a pro-life-er. I hate it when people try and make me conform to their beliefs or ideologies. They should take a look at themselves. Now, I am not saying that everything I believe in is the only correct way in believing. There is no right and wrong in anything. Nothing. I don't care about the severity or the degree to which it is "opposed." I guess you can obviously assume that I am not a conservative in any respect. You would be correct in assuming so. I think religions have gotten so far from the point in which they originally set out to accomplish. The pillars of the church have gotten so far a skew that it is really tragic to see the paths the churches have taken, especially in the States. I find it really unbelievable that in this day and age we have so many religious groups that are so exclusive. I also find it very hard to believe some of the values that come out of break way sec�s of any religious denomination. *cough* (the Evangelical Christians in the states). I think that if you are a good person and have good morals and values, then you are in pretty good shape. But condemning people based on the fact that they don�t believe in a certain religion is ludicrous. Or that if you don�t believe in a certain religion you are damned to burn in the fiery depths of hell. Lol All I can do is look back at Dante�s book he wrote. I am ever so sorry. I think that people who believe in religion should go back and try and trace the roots of where it started from. I think if one can discover this then they are on their way to better understanding where their religion as of today originated from. In most cases it can all be sourced back to the same origin. But of course as always, people find fault with this and will disprove at any or all cost this origin.

The fundamentalists drive me crazy. Religion is not something that can be concrete and stay in one place for the rest of eternity. It is ever moving and evolving. It can be compared to a huge circle. It always moves but ultimately always finds itself back where it started. It is sad to me. I think that people have become wrapped up in their ideologies and belief systems that they cannot identify that what they believe in is kinda sorta on the whacked side of viewing things. What I personally don�t like is when these fundamental or evangelical Christian�s beliefs and ideologies start to spread to all fascists of life. What I am implying here is when politics gets involved. I really hate to see the spread of ideological idiocy into the hands of Politians. They are already corrupt as it is, pushing their own personal interests. Like no wonder the world is in the state that it is right now. It is a result from the religious political leaders that are in power pushing their own agenda. if I may be as blunt as saying that Bush is a bunch of shit. How that guy got into the white house is lunacy to me. Look at the state of things he has brought to the world. I can now say in confidence that if things do not start to change soon then we are going to be heading into world war 3 very soon.

But alas, I have ethics class. I will continue on after.

Okies I am back! Ethics class was rather interesting. We started to talk about the Death Penatly. On this issue I am not really sure where I stand. We started talking about something completely off topic but I found it had a vaild argument. The topic of pot came up and everyone in the room was in agreement that pot is not so bad as it is made out to be. Luckyly here in Canada it is not really a crime if you have pot. I mean it is not legal by any means but the conceqences of possesing it are crackers. There is no fine really, police look the other way. I don't know how in the States, pot can be compared to crack and other hardcore drugs. The conceqences of possession do nor justify the conceqences. Not at all. It can be compared to geting caught for crack.

I fail to understand the thought process that the american people have. The legal and criminal system is one of the most discraceful and backwards thinking institutions I have come across. Going back to capital punishment, I fail to understand why the american system on this has gotten so corrupt. The lawyers and other people of power aka power hungry cops have stained the legal system. Isnt a person on trial have the right to a fair trial. A right trail. I truelly believe that there are so many cases that result in the death penalty sentence because of a persons race and ethnic background, but also do to the fact that there is a number of mis information given during the trial. I donno. I'll finish my rant later. Peace.