2005-04-15 10:02 p.m. : to light up the fire and watch it burn
beneath it all i knew the truth
the awful awful truth
that's right the awful awful truth
but what could i've done
i was entranced by your spell

That spell was the death of me,
the death of me
thought it wouldn't hurt like this
but it does,
thought it couldn't hurt like this
but it does,
o it does

I knew better
O I knew better
but I turned that blind eye
couldn't see the truth stairing right back at me
the god damm awful truth

Why is love this hard to achive
To be loved and the lover
thats all i am asking
to be loved and the lover

Wishing I never laid eyes upon you
Wishing I never laid eyes upon you
You were the death of me
You were the death of me
All am asking is to be loved and the lover
to be loved and the lover

katie and i decided to start a band, so we are writing some songs. I came up with the one above.